This week I’m loving medium-sized shrimp.

Not the taste or because I have a hankering for cocktail sauce, but because that’s the size of baby #3 this week (according to www.babycenter.com)!

That’s right – baby #3 is on the way! (I could use my standard narcolepsy as an excuse to why I haven’t been posting as often as I used to, but excuses drive me nuts so I won’t. But – for the record – being pregnant with two kids in the house and working full-time is a bit on the exhausting side.)

13 weeks down. 27-ish to go. But probably more like 26 if this little babe is like the other two darlings who each came almost a week early (which is just fine with me because they were both already over nine pounds at birth! Can I get an “uf-da?”)

My second favorite thing this week is that I can still fit into my pants – Hallelujah!!! I had visions (nightmares?) of growing out of them at about the fifth week.

When the time comes I’ll embrace my stretchy waistbands. Until then I’m rocking the everyday wear.

