(Much like two weeks ago…pretend it’s Thursday. Just for a few minutes.)

Without a doubt, my favorite thing of the week was the super long nap I just took. Alone. On the couch. In the middle of the afternoon. By myself. With a movie on in the background. Did I mention I was alone?

I had a pretty busy week with driving to Minneapolis with the family on Friday night, Liz Logelin Foundation events on Saturday, driving home alone from Minneapolis, then up early and to bed late Sunday through Tuesday for a conference I organized for work.

Wednesday and Thursday were wrap-up days and today I whisked my two bundles of joy (can they still be called bundles at ages 16 months and 4 years?) off to daycare then came home to crash on the couch.

Pretty much the only time I got up today was to do a couple loads of laundry and pick up Casey to go to lunch at Xtreme Pizza Kitchen (yum!).

I think the work week should naptime.

It works for my kids, I’m sure it would do wonders for me.

