I thought it would be fun to do a weekly post about my favorite things in life.

And because I love naming things, I gave it a name: Favorite Things Thursday.

This little ditty is two fold: it’s like a grown up version of show & tell from school and calling out a specific day of the week means that I have a deadline each week. I love deadlines. I’m weird like that.

Anyway…for my very first Favorite Things Thursday, I’d like to show you my custom stamp.

my custom stamp

I have always wanted one of these things. I think that personalized stationery and stamps are so beautiful, and add a touch of class with not a lot of effort.

This stamp is from Expressionery, which often has coupons and sales  (don’t buy anything full price, ladies! It’s kind of like shopping at Kohl’s – never pay full price). Mechanically it’s great. I even let Peter try out some stamping and each one came out as nice as the one before.

My husband wasn’t as wowed when I showed him the stamp and raved about how terrific our Christmas card envelopes are going to look.

But I know he’s going to love it when he sees the stamp in action.

Or not.

But that’s okay, because the stamp is really more of a girl thing.

And I love girl things.

