Good golly have I turned into a domesticated lady…

My dear city issuing all homeowners a garbage container and recycling bin in order to standardize their pick up system and save the backs and legs of many city employees.

When I read this juicy tidbit in the monthly newsletter I got pretty excited. Our current garbage can is a hand me down from the previous owner. I’ve gone out looking for new cans, but could never justify unloading $50 on a trash can when the world has so many beautiful shoes to offer. This new can would mean that my alley would be pretty at no expense to me (actually – we’ll be charged on our monthly bill, but it’s a small price to pay!).

When the first delivery day came and went, and no new shiny container was in sight, I was a little disappointed.

Well my friends, I am disappointed no more!

As I drove home from work this evening I was absolutely thrilled to see rows of black containers standing at the end of my neighbor’s walkways.

And what did I do as soon as I got out of my car?

new trash can!

Isn’t it a beauty?

Has my domestication gone a little overboard?

I’m sure there are other ladies out there who oogle over the little things in life…and I would love to meet them 🙂

