Hobby. Addiction.

Whatever you call it, I’m liking it.

This past weekend we went to Casey’s parent’s house. There is a super cute, looks little but really quite huge, quilt shop in the town just over from them and it’s pretty much the first thing I thought of when the weekend rolled around.

Casey’s mom and I headed over there after lunch on Saturday and (among the many, many, MANY things I wanted to buy) I found the cutest oil cloth.

blue catch all close up

Absolutely adorable.

I had purchased an oil cloth tote for Charlotte at this year’s Fargo Street Fair, and decided to make her another one.

I was finishing it up over lunch yesterday (literally) and had to head back to the office. Only one of the handles was affixed and I had an idea.

What if I left this one as a cute little catch all for my door? I’m constantly collecting things from various parts of the house and staging them before I leave. Letters, camera, keys, etc.

Now I have a cute place to put them instead of on the floor/counter/high chair.

Here are a couple pictures of the finished product.

blue catch all

blue catch all

I have more cloth left and my master plan for it is forming now.

To be continued…

