A bit of inner turmoil this morning. Thank goodness I’ve developed some sort of filter that stops me from saying everything that I think…

Question: “Is plastic okay?”

Thought: Ugh. Darn it. I forgot my reusable bags at home. Again. I really should just carry this stuff instead of wasting a bag and putting more plastic into the world. I’ll just get paper. That’ll be better. But the paper bag is so big and bulky and I only have three items, and then I’ll be carting around this ginormous bag. At least with a plastic bag I can use it as a trash can liner afterwards. Why can’t I just remember to bring the reusable bags? I should really just keep them in the car instead of by the back door. You’d think I could remember a measly bag as I leave the house…

Answer: “Yes.”

plastic bag

